I imagined this when I was 24

When I was 24 years old, my teacher asked me what I wanted to do after school. That time, I felt really blessed to be able to study in a good school and in Paris, of all places. I told my teacher that I would share what I’ve learned. 

She said, “why, are there no Fashion schools around?” I replied there is, but not as much schools as now (14 years later) Though probably anyone who went to Fashion school would know the same things as I have learned. But I think in my own way, I could make a difference. And I’m so happy and excited that I get to share the fun world of Fashion in my very hometown, Los Baños. 

Today, we studied the basics of Fashion sketching and the next class we will be coloring them on Adobe Illustrator, my favorite!!!

Recently, I’ve been meeting people who want to try sewing or pattern drafting. Fortunately, most of my students finish something by the time the class ends. They always ask me, are you sure I will finish something? 😂

Absolutely! Come visit our shop this weekend, and see which projects you should try next! 

We are also looking for people who know how to crochet and knit and would like to share their knowledge. I have a few making inquiries. Just send me a message on my Facebook. Thank you! 

Leave a Reply

